Audit Committee

In order to analyse and maintain an appropriate and effective system of internal control at the Bank, the Supervisory Council, in April 2007, decided to establish the Audit Committee. The Audit Committee includes members of the Supervisory Council who have professional experience and expertise in the field of internal control, audit, finance, accounting and management of financial institutions. The Audit Committee provides an annual report on its performance to the Supervisory Council.

In connection with the election of the Supervisory Council, at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of VTB Bank on 24 September 2020 and the termination of the mandate of the Council’s Audit Committee on 28 September 2020, VTB Bank Supervisory Council elected new members of the Audit Committee and a new Chairman, Yves Thibault de Silguy.

Committee members