Select your city:

VTB Bank call center

+7 (800) 200-77-99
+7 (495) 739-77-99
For general information and enquiries

Joint Statement by Vneshtorgbank and Guta Bank

22 July 2004

Vneshtorgbank and Guta Bank`s shareholders completed the transaction to purchase a 85.8% stake in Guta bank`s equity by Vneshtorgbank.

Under the terms of the transactions, Vneshtorgbank will purchase 2,881,092 (Two Million Eight Hundred Eighty One Thousand and Ninety Two) ordinary registered shares in Guta Bank`s capital .

Subject to the decision made by the General Meeting of Guta Bank`s shareholders, members of the Board of Directors of Guta Bank were elected as follows:

  • Kirill Yurievich Tomaschuk, First Deputy Chairman, Russian Federal Property Fund;
  • Vadim Olegovich Levin, First Executive Vice President and First Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, Vneshtorgbank;
  • Igor Nikolayevich Zavialov, Executive Vice President and Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, Vneshtorgbank;
  • Igor Alexandrovich Lebedev, Senior Vice President, Vneshtorgbank;
  • Mikhail Valerievich Kouzovlev, Executive Vice President, Vneshtorgbank.

Vadim Olegovich Levin was elected Chairman of the Board of Directors of Guta Bank.

Mikhail Valerievich Kouzovlev was elected Chairman of the Management Board of Guta Bank.

Other Guta Bank`s shareholdings are: 12.5% - Russian Federal Property Fund; 1.9% - minority shareholders.

The purchase of Guta Bank by Vneshtorgbank would be conducive to recovery of Guta Bank`s position in serving corporate and individual customers, and in ensuring efficient handling of all banking transactions.

Back to the list

VTB group news subscribe
  • E-mail subscribe
  • RSS
Download the list of cities.....