Select your city:

VTB Bank call center

+7 (800) 200-77-99
+7 (495) 739-77-99
For general information and enquiries

Annual general meeting of shareholders and meeting of the Supervisory Board held at Vneshtorgbank

12 July 2004

An annual general meeting of Vneshtorgbank`s shareholders was held on 30 June 2004.

The meeting approved the annual report and the annual financial statements of the Bank. The shareholders decided on profit distribution for the reporting year 2003 and on dividend payments. The dividendounted to 37.98 roubles per ordinary registered share to account for 17.9% of the net profit of the Bank for the year 2003, totalling over 1.6 billion of roubles.

Ernst and Young Vneshaudit was appointed as Vneshtorgbank`s independent auditor for the fiscal year 2004.

Subject to motions made by the Russian Government, members of the Supervisory Board and the Auditing Committee of the Bank were elected.

The Supervisory Board was elected, consisting of 9 members as follows:

Alexander A. Braverman

President of the Russian Marketing Association, non-profit organisation

Oleg V. Vyuguin

Chairman, Federal Service on Financial Markets

Anton V. Danilov-Danilyan

Head of Working Group under the Administration of the President of theRussian Federation

Arkady V. Dvorkovich

Head of Expert Department of the President of the Russian Federation

Anton V. Drozdov

Director of Department, Administration of the Government of the Russian Federation

Sergei I. Kolotukhin

Director of Department, Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation

Andrey L. Kostin

President-Chairman of the Management Board, Vneshtorgbank

Alexei L. Koudrin

Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation

Alexei V. Ulyukayev

First Deputy Governor of the Bank of Russia

Members of the Auditing Committee were elected as follows:

Olga A. Avdeyeva

Chief Accountant, Vneshtorgbank

Irina I. Mironova

Deputy Head of Division, the Bank of Russia

Anton G. Siluanov

Director of Department, Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation

After the annual general meeting, the Supervisory Board held a meeting where Alexei L. Koudrin, Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation, was elected Chairman of the Supervisory Board. The Supervisory Board also considered some organising matters and decided to establish Vneshtorgbank branches in Petropavlovsk-on-Kamchatka and Syktyvkar.

Back to the list

VTB group news subscribe
  • E-mail subscribe
  • RSS
Download the list of cities.....